Find My Education Policymaker

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful,committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."

You have the power to transform public education. With an increasing demand for evidence-based policy, officials at the local, state and national levels need to hear the perspective of those they serve. Your lived experience is critical to shaping the policies that impact schools' and students' future.

How to use this list? Click here for our advocacy toolkit, or keep an eye on the OPEN blog. As new issues arise, we continually provide new resources to support your advocacy efforts.

Get education updates and action alerts:

Sal
First Name
Middle
Last Name
Title
Organization
Legislative Aide
Mailing Address
City State ZIP
Email
Office Telephone
Senator Conrad Appel Member Louisiana State Senate Education Committee Patsy Green 721 Papworth Avenue Suite 102A Metairie, LA 70005 appelc@legis.la.gov
Senator Mike Walsworth Member Louisiana State Senate Education Committee Jordan Van 4007 White's Ferry Rd Suite A West Monroe, LA 71291 walsworthm@legis.la.gov
Senator Mack "Bodi" White Member Louisiana State Senate Education Committee Stacie W. Butler 808 O'Neal Lane Baton Rouge, LA 70816 whitem@legis.la.gov
Senator Dan W. "Blade" Morrish Chairman Louisiana State Senate Education Committee Jennifer Boudreaux 119 W. Nezpique Street Jennings, LA 70546 morrishd@legis.la.gov
Senator John Milkovich Vice-Chairman Louisiana State Senate Education Committee Brenda Crosby 656 Jordan Street Shreveport, LA 71101 milkovichj@legis.la.gov
Senator Gerald Boudreaux Member Louisiana State Senate Education Committee Phyllis Roy P.O. Box 91245 Lafayette, LA 70509 boudreauxg@legis.la.gov
Senator Beth Mizell Member Louisiana State Senate Education Committee Lynette Sharp 1051 Main Street Franklinton, LA 70438 mizellb@legis.la.gov
Sal
First Name
Last Name
District
Mailing Address
City State ZIP
Email
Mr. John Brown, Sr. Orleans Parish School Board District 1 3520 General DeGaulle Dr Suite 5055 New Orleans, LA 70114 Board_Member1@opsb.us
Mr. Ethan Ashley Orleans Parish School Board District 2 3520 General DeGaulle Dr Suite 5055 New Orleans, LA 70114 Board_Member2@opsb.us
Ms. Sarah Usdin Orleans Parish School Board District 3 3520 General DeGaulle Dr Suite 5055 New Orleans, LA 70114 Board_Member3@opsb.us
Ms. Leslie Ellison Orleans Parish School Board District 4 3520 General DeGaulle Dr Suite 5055 New Orleans, LA 70114 Board_Member4@opsb.us
Mr. Benjamin Kleban Orleans Parish School Board District 5 3520 General DeGaulle Dr Suite 5055 New Orleans, LA 70114 Board_Member5@opsb.us
Mr. Woody Koppel Orleans Parish School Board District 6 3520 General DeGaulle Dr Suite 5055 New Orleans, LA 70114 Board_Member6@opsb.us
Mr. Nolan Marshall, Jr, Orleans Parish School Board District 7 1604 Mirabeau St. New Orleans, LA 70122 Board_Member7@opsb.us
Dr. Henderson Lewis Orleans Parish School Board Superintendent 3520 General DeGaulle Dr Suite 5055 New Orleans, LA 70114 henderson_lewis@opsb.us
Sal
First Name
Last Name
Mailing Address
City State ZIP
District
Email
Office Telephone
Mr. Patrick Dobard 1615 Poydras Ave Suite 1400 New Orleans, LA 70112 Superintendent, Recovery School District Patrick.Dobard@rsdla.net
Sal
First Name
Last Name
Mailing Address
City State ZIP
District
Email
Office Telephone
Mr. John White 1201 North Third Street Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Superintendent, State of Louisiana John.white@la.gov
Sal
First Name
Last Name
Mailing Address
City State ZIP
District
Email
Office Telephone
Mr. James Garvey One Galleria Blvd Suite 1400 Metairie LA 70001 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education District 1 James.Garvey@la.gov
Ms. Kira Orange-Jones 4011 Laurel St New Orleans, LA 70115 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education District 2 Kira.OrangeJones@la.gov
Ms. Sandy Holloway P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station Baton Rouge, LA 70804 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education District 3 Sandy.Holloway@la.gov
Mr. Tony Davis P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station Baton Rouge, LA 70804 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education District 4 Tony.Davis@la.gov
Dr. Gary Jones P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station Baton Rouge, LA 70804 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education District 5 Gary.Jones@la.gov
Ms. Kathy Edmonston PO Box 94064 Capitol Station Baton Rouge, LA 70804 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education District 6 Kathy.Edmonston@la.gov
Dr. Holly Boffy P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station Baton Rouge LA 70804 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education District 7 Holly.Boffy@la.gov
Ms. Jada Lewis P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station Baton Rouge, LA 70804 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education District 8 Jada.Lewis@la.gov
Mr. Thomas Roque P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station Baton Rouge LA 70804 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, Member At Large Thomas.Roque@la.gov
Dr. Lurie Thomason PO Box 94064 Capitol Station Baton Rouge LA 70804 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, Member At Large Lurie.Thomason@la.gov
Ms. Doris Voitier P. O. Box 94064, Capitol Station Bossier City, LA 71111 Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, Member At Large Doris.Voitier@la.gov
Mr. John White 1201 North Third Street Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Superintendent, State of Louisiana John.white@la.gov
Sal
First Name
Last Name
Address
CityStateZIP
Assistant
Phone
Email
District
The Honorable Neil Abramson 365 Canal Street, Suite 2740 New Orleans, LA 70130 Claire Stockton (504) 275-8051 abramson@legis.la.gov District 98
The Honorable Conrad Appel 721 Papworth Avenue Suite 102A Metairie, LA 70005 Patsy Green appelc@legis.la.gov District 9
The Honorable John Bagneris 5555 Bullard Avenue Suite 101 New Orleans, LA 70128 Ambrose Sims (504)243-7783 bagnerisj@legis.la.gov District 100
The Honorable Wesley Bishop 7240 Crowder Boulevard, Suite 402 New Orleans, LA 70127 Diedre Pierce (504)242-4198 bishopw@legis.la.gov District 99
The Honorable Joseph Bouie 6305 Elysian Fields Ave., Suite 400 New Orleans, LA 70122 Lois Hazeur (504) 286-1033 bouiej@legis.la.gov District 97
The Honorable Gary Carter 3520 General DeGaulle Suite 3071 New Orleans, LA 70114 Fredderice King (504) 361-6600 carterg@legis.la.gov District 102
The Honorable Troy Carter P.O. Box 50730 New Orleans, LA 70150 Winfred Warrick (504) 302-3682 cartert@legis.la.gov District 7
The Honorable Bill Cassidy PO Box 80505 Baton Rouge, LA 70898 Mary G. Stundebeck State of Louisiana
The Honorable Raymond Garofalo 9000 W. St. Bernard Highway, Suite 40 Chalmette, LA 70043 John Scurich (504) 277-4729 garofalor@legis.la.gov District 103
The Honorable Jimmy Harris 7240 Crowder Blvd. Suite 406 New Orleans, LA 70126 (504)243-1960 harrisj@legis.la.gov District 99
The Honorable Sharon Hewitt 2055 2nd Street Suite A Slidell, LA 70458 Jill Bergeron (985) 646-6490 hewitts@legis.la.gov District 1
The Honorable Stephanie Hilferty 3331 Severn Ave. Suite 206 Metairie, LA 70002 William Rafferty (504) 885-4154 hilfertys@legis.la.gov District 94
The Honorable Walt Leger 935 Gravier Street, Suite 2155 New Orleans, LA 70112 Brenda S. Landry (504) 556-9970 legerw@legis.la.gov District 91
The Honorable Christoper Leopold 1500 Woodland Highway, Suite A Belle Chasse, LA 70037 Raye Cappiello-Usey (504) 393-5649 leopoldc@legis.la.gov District 105
The Honorable Helena Moreno 643 Magazine Street, Suite 302 New Orleans, LA 70130 Josett Thompson (504) 568-2740 morenoh@legis.la.gov District 93
The Honorable Jean-Paul Morrell 6001 Stars and Stripes Boulevard Suite 221 New Orleans, LA 70126 Krystal Hendon (504) 284-4794 morrelljp@legis.la.gov District 3
The Honorable Cedric Richmond 2021 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 309 New Orleans, LA 70122 Kemah Dennis-Morial (504) 288-9777 District 2
The Honorable David Vitter 2800 Veterans Boulevard, Suite 201 Metairie, LA 70002 Marcus Johnson (504) 589-2753 State of Louisiana
The Honorable Karen Peterson 1409 Oretha Castle Haley Boulevard Suite C New Orleans, LA 70113 Oliver Thomas (504) 568-8346 petersonk@legis.la.gov District 5
Salutation
First Name
Middle
Last Name
Address
City State ZIP
Phone
Email
District
Councilmember Jared C. Brossett 1300 Perdido St 2w20 New Orleans, LA 70112 councildistrictd@nola.gov District D
Councilmember LaToya Cantrell 1300 Perdido St 2w10 New Orleans, LA 70112 lcantrell@nola.gov District B
Councilmember James Gray 1300 Perdido St 2w62 New Orleans, LA 70112 jagray@nola.gov District E
Councilmember Susan Guidry 1300 Perdido St 2w80 New Orleans, LA 70112 sgguidry@nola.gov District A
Councilmember Stacy Head 1300 Perdido St 2w40 New Orleans, LA 70112 shead@nola.gov Council at Large
Councilmember Nadine M. Ramsey 1300 Perdido St 2w70 New Orleans, LA 70112 districtc@nola.gov District C
Councilmember Jason Rogers Williams 1300 Perdido St 2w50 New Orleans, LA 70112 jasonwilliams@nola.gov Council at Large
Mayor Mitchell J. Landrieu 1300 Perdido St 2e04 New Orleans, LA 70112 (504) 658-4900 mayor@nola.gov Mayor
Charter Management Organization
Sal.
First
Last
Address
City State ZIP
Email
Office Telephone
Board President
Board President Email
Algiers Charter Schools Association Mrs. Rene Lewis-Carter 3520 General DeGaulle Dr., Ste. 2001 New Orleans, LA 70114 rene.carter@theacsa.org (504) 302-7001 John Edwards john.edwards@theacsa.org
ARISE Schools Mr. Andrew Shahan 3819 St. Claude Avenue New Orleans, LA 70117 andrew.shahan@ariseschools.org (504) 615-6354 Gary Kreigh Gkreigh@cox.net
Choice Foundation Mr. Mickey Landry 1651 N. Tonti St. New Orleans, LA 70119 mickey.landry@choiceschoolsno.org (504) 861-8370 James Swanson jswanson@fishmanhaygood.com
Collegiate Academies Mr. Benjamin Marcovitz 5552 Read Blvd. New Orleans, LA 70127 bmarcovitz@collegiateacademies.org (504) 503-0008 Stephen Rosenthal srosenthal@strategiccomp.com
Crescent City Schools Ms. Kate Mehok 3811 N. Galvez Street New Orleans, LA 70117 kmehok@crescentcityschools.org (504) 708-4136 J.P. Hymel jeanpaulhymel@cox.net
FirstLine Schools Mr. Jay Altman 300 N. Broad Street, Ste. 207 New Orleans, LA 70119 jaltman@firstlineschools.org (504) 267-9038 Greg St. Etienne gregsaint@cox.net
Friends of King Schools Dr. Doris Roche'-Hicks 1617 Caffin Avenue New Orleans, LA 70117 doris@dorishicks.com (504) 940-2243 Hilda Young hildawyoung@yahoo.com
InspireNOLA Charter Schools Mr. Jamar McKneely 3520 General DeGaulle Drive, Suite 4040 New Orleans, LA 70114 jamar.mckneely@inspirenolaschools.org (504) 227-3057 Wayne Crochet wtcrochet@yahoo.com
KIPP New Orleans, Inc. Ms. Rhonda Kalifey-Aluise 1307 Oretha Castle Haley Blvd Suite 302 New Orleans, LA 70113 raluise@kippneworleans.org (504) 373-6269 Joseph Giarrusso III jigiarrusso@Liskow.com
New Beginnings School Foundation Ms. Michelle Blouin-Williams 2045 Lakeshore Drive, Ste. 415 New Orleans, LA 70122 michelle.blouin-williams@newbeginningsnola.net (504) 280-2309 Leslie Bouie lbouie@cox.net
New Orleans College Preparatory Academies Ms. Natalie Kaharick 2301 Marengo Street New Orleans, LA 70115 nkaharick@nolacollegeprep.org (504) 655-8242 Peter Harding pjmharding@gmail.com
ReNEW Schools Ms. Colleen Mackay 3649 Laurel St. New Orleans, LA 70115 colleen@renewschools.org (504) 367-3307 Stephen Rosenthal srosenthal@strategiccomp.com

STAY CONNECTED TO #NOLAED

© Orleans Public Education Network, 2009 — 2017.Privacy Policy