Drumroll, please…

Posted Posted in News

We are thrilled to announce the honorees of the 2017 Orleans Public Education Awards, celebrating the schools and individuals that are shaping our city’s future. Click here to read about the award selection process, buy your tickets today, or read on for the final lineup: Mission Statement: The mission of Alice Harte is to inspire an […]

Announcing the Honorees of the OPEN Public Education Awards 2015

Posted Posted in News

It’s that time of year again — the OPEN Public Education Awards are coming up! We’re humbled to announce this year’s premiere awardees: Enduring Impact Award Mr. Jay Altman & Dr. Anthony RecasnerCo-Founders, New Orleans Charter Middle School and FirstLine Schools Distinguished Product of New Orleans Public SchoolsDr. Calvin MackieFounder, STEM NOLAClick here to see the OPEA 2015 website and read […]

Final OPEA Winners Featured on NOLA.com!

Posted Posted in News, Press

Four New Orleans charter schools will be honored this month by the Orleans Public Education Network: Edward Hynes and Warren Easton for high achievement, McDonogh #32 for fast growth and Alice Harte for teacher quality. The network announced the winners Tuesday, with Director Deirdre Johnson Burel calling them “a particularly distinguished group.” Click here to […]

OPEA Title Honorees, Today on NOLA.com

Posted Posted in News

The Orleans Public Education Network officially announced the winners of its two top annual honors Thursday. Mary Haynes-Smith, principal of Mary Bethune Elementary, will receive the Enduring Impact Award. James M. “Jim” Singleton, chairman of the New Orleans Redevelopment Authority and former City Council member, will be honored as the 2014 Distinguished Product of New […]

Submit Your School for the OPEN Public Education Awards

Posted Posted in News

Are you an education leader? Submit your school today for consideration in the 2014 OPEN Public Education Awards! The two nomi­nating categories for schools are the Teacher Quality Award and School and Community Partnership Award. The deadline for submitting nomination surveys is September 30, 2014. Surveys should be sent to 3321 Tulane Avenue, NOLA 70119, […]